Tāmaki Makaurau / Auckland

Key Dates


May 25, 2024


June 27, 2024




regional results 2024


1st place solo-duo: Frida & Litia - Southern Cross Campus

2nd place solo-duo: Therese and Christian - Alfriston College

The top 12 bands going onto the regional final next month on June 27 at the Due Drop Events Centre are:

4orty2wos - Waitakere College

Tribe 801 - Wesley College

TC Senior Band - Tamaki College

Diamond - Aorere College

The SC Collective - Southern Cross Campus

Crown - Alfriston College

Mystery - Alfriston College

Subsonic- Papatoetoe High School

Rhythm Of the South (R.O.S.) - Tangaroa College

twentysix - McAuley High School

Top Shelf - Manurewa High School

Nesian 8 - Manurewa High School

Relive the experience

No items found.

Key Information

We’re all about making this process as straightforward and smooth sailing as possible for you. We are just a phone call or email away if you have any questions!

How it works

It says it in the title! Here you’ll find a step by step guide to how region-wide and nation-wide aspects of the programme work

Read More

Event Info

Here you’ll info on 2022 dates and FAQs

Read More


Check out the awards up for grabs at our regional and national Smokefree Tangata Beats events. Along with the placings for the top bands and solo/duos, we also have songwriting and musicianships awards.

Read More